The AI in Advancement Advisory Council (AAAC) includes the most forward-thinking thought leaders in fundraising who want to lead the industry’s artificial intelligence revolution and disrupt the status quo. Its members recognize that revolutionary AI technology is the catalyst to drive progress for organizations working to change the world. Together, the AAAC will be at the center of change; it will accelerate the pace of AI adoption in Advancement and uncover new AI applications that make Advancement operations more effective than previously considered possible, shaping the very future of Advancement.

For more detail on the AAAC, read the press release.

Posts from the AAAC Blog

AAAC's State of AI in Advancement Report Featured in NonProfit Times

By: Kevin Leahy

The NonProfit Times recently featured the AAAC's State of AI in Advancement Report in an article titled "Survey: AI Use Among Nonprofits Still In Infancy."

AAAC Featured in Campus Technology

By: Kevin Leahy

Dian Schaffhauser, senior contributing editor for THE Journal and Campus Technology, recently featured the work of the AAAC in her latest article, "AI Gaining Foothold in University Advancement."

An Evening to Remember: AAAC & Gravyty Celebrate State of AI in Advancement

By: Kevin Leahy

On July 15, 2019, The AI in Advancement Advisory Council (AAAC) and Gravyty hosted more than 100 advancement leaders, distinguished guests, and technology providers passionate about artificial intelligence (AI) at the Boston Public Library to celebrate the launch of the first benchmark report on the state of AI in the industry.


AAAC Members

Armin Afsahi
Harvard University
Dan Allen
DePaul University
Marijana Radic Boone
College of Charleston
Evelyn Buchanan
California State University, Chico
Jim Dicker
University of Delaware
Nathan Fay
City of Hope
Karin George
Washburn & McGoldrick
Rod Grabowski
University of Buffalo
Laurel Lyle
Cure Alzheimer’s Fund
Adam Martel
Rich Palmer
Kim Rich
Medical University of South Carolina
Reed Sheard
Westmont College
Christopher Tobin
College of Charleston
Colleen Whelan
Providence College
David Woodruff